mckl page-banner

MPU Subjects (Compulsory Subjects)

MPU Subjects (Compulsory Subjects)

The Mata Pelajaran Umum (MPU) is a designation of subjects that were introduced by the Ministry of Higher Education in 2014 to be implemented by all Private Higher Education Institutions by 2015 onwards.

Depending on the institution and the level of degree the student is taking, subjects will differ.

MCKL has established a series of subjects that different programs need to implement for all students to meet the Ministry’s requirements. The table of subjects are as follows:


Cambridge A Level

Australian Matriculation (AUSMAT)

Character Formation

Service Learning

*Digital & Information Literacy

Undergraduate Programmes

Diploma in Early Childhood Education
Diploma in Computer Science
Diploma in Information Technology

Diploma in Digital Business
Diploma in Digital Marketing

Falsafah dan Isu Semasa

Integrity and Anti-Corruption

Character Formation

Service Learning 

Bahasa Kebangsaan A
(For local students who do not have credit in SPM BM)

Bahasa Melayu Komunikasi 1
(For international students)

* Digital and Information Literacy is not applicable for AUSMAT.